Finalized List of candidates

Dear members,
【Finalized List of candidates】
Two valid nominations were received in the reopening of the nomination period. The finalized list of candidates are as follows:
(a) Members of the Executive Committee
I. Chairman
Candidate: Chan Suen Tung [BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Chan Siu Ching [BSocSc (I)]
Seconder: Cheung Hing Wan [BSocSc (I)]
II. Internal Vice-Chairman
Candidate: Wong Kin Yu Anson [BEd&BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Cheung Cheuk Yu [BSocSc (I)
Seconder: Wong Sing Hang [BSocSc (I)]
III. External Vice-Chairman
Candidate: Ng Cheuk Hei [BSocSc(Govt&Laws)&LLB (I)]
Proposer: So Hau Kwong [BSocSc (II)]
Seconder: Yeung Chun Wai [BSocSc(Govt&Laws)&LLB (III)]
IV. General Secretary
Candidate: Chiu Chun Yu [BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Lee Yuk Ching [BSocSc (I)]
Seconder: Yeung Wing [BSocSc (I)]
V. Financial Secretary
Candidate: Lui Ka Yau [BEd&BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Wong Sing Hang [BSocSc (I)]
Seconder: Chan Chak Hin [BSocSc (I)]
VI. Marketing Secretary
Candidate: Luk Hiu Laam [BJ (I)]
Proposer: Li Hoi Yan [BJ (I)]
Seconder: Chan Tsz Lam [BJ (I)]
VII. Faculty Affairs Secretary
Candidate: Lau Lauren Faith [BJ (I)]
Proposer: Lau Jie Ying [BJ (I)]
Seconder: Choy Wing Sze Jasmine [BJ (I)]
VIII. External Affairs Secretary
Candidate: Yip Ngo Shuen [BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Lau Sze Ting [BSocSc (II)]
Seconder: Cheung Chin To [BSocSc (II)]
IX. Publications Secretary
Candidate: Suen Wai Kwan [BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Chan Ying Tung [BSocSc (I)]
Seconder: Lee Ching Yin [BSocSc (I)]
X. Welfare Secretary
Candidate: Chan Kam Sau [BSocSc (I)]
Proposer: Chor Hiu Ying [BSocSc (I)]
Seconder: Yuen Chu Ki [BSocSc (I)]
XI. Social Secretary
Candidate: Ng Hau Yin Hanry [BSW (I)]
Proposer: Cheung Ho Yi Suki [BSW (I)]
Seconder: Yeung Yan Ying [BSW (I)]
XII. Sports Secretary
Candidate: Lam Nga Ki [BJ (I)]
Proposer: Lee Joshua [BJ (I)]
Seconder: Lam Stephanie [BJ (I)]
No nomination has been received for the following posts:
Current Affairs Secretary, Academic Secretary and Publicity Secretary.
(b) Popularly Elected Councillors (5 Seats)
I. Candidate: Li Cheuk Yin [BJ (II)]
Proposer: Hong Ka Lam [BSocSc (II)]
Seconder: Yu Shing Hong [BSocSc (II)]
II. Candidate: Yau Hoi Man [BJ (II)]
Proposer: Wan Danian Anson [BSocSc(Govt&Laws)&LLB (II)]
Seconder: Lam Ho Yee [BSocSc (II)]
Should you have any enquiries, please contact WAN Tsz Nga Cibe, Chairman of Central Election Commission, SSSC, SSS, HKUSU, Session 2018 via
For notices, including this notice, and information on the election, please visit our Facebook Page or the Council’s website at
Best Regards,
WAN Tsz Nga Cibe
Central Election Commission,
Social Sciences Society Council,
Social Sciences Society HKUSU
Session 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s